Updated date:

Horoscope Review: "Padre, the Angels' Messenger" and Medium

Author:

Sylvia Sky, M.A., is an experienced astrologer and author of "Sun Sign Confidential: The Dark Side of all 12 Zodiac Signs".

Padre Pio, modern Italian saint (1887-1968), bandaged his hands because they bled like Christ's.

Padre Pio, modern Italian saint (1887-1968), bandaged his hands because they bled like Christ's.

Would This Man (or His Double) Lie to You?

The word “angel” means “messenger,” and history says that when angels bring messages they deal directly with people: Abraham, Daniel, Jacob, and Mary, for starters. Guardian angels, if you believe what people say, guard their people with no middlemen. Nothing in angel lore says they work through human mediums. So “Padre, the Angels’ Messenger”—the whole concept makes no sense. Yet, because all things are possible, I gave “Padre” a chance.

Padre emerged as an online medium in November 2014, pictured on his website (guardian-angel-reading.com) as a white-bearded older man. Says he’s not a priest and was nicknamed “Padre” as a boy. Catholics might associate “Padre” with “Padre Pio,” a beloved modern saint canonized in 2002, and Padre the Medium’s picture (of a model) resembles photos of Padre Pio, especially the raggedy white mid-length beard.

But the question is, can Padre give true readings? I sent real birth info for my free reading. After confirming my email address, I got my guardian angel’s name: “Umabel.” At this point I realized that Padre is “reading” using a computerized version of the popular “angel cards,” harmless fun with a tradition dating way back to 1996.

Already convinced Padre was a joke, I let “him” rub it in. The free reading said bad people in my life don’t want me to be rich, and to imagine a protective bubble around myself (I guess Umabel is on vacation).

Your Special Day Is Three Weeks Away

"As I was calculating the incidence of the great planetary transits and observing the movement of the Stars for you. . .Uranus suddenly changed its transit across your Native Sun and, in full ascending phase, came to rest next to Jupiter in your birth Sky. . .I decided to warn you most urgently…before the crucial date of May 5. That is the Day when everything will be decided for you.”

Uh, planets don't suddenly change their transits. Slow-moving planet Uranus, now transiting Aries, won’t transit my natal (not “native,” you fool!) Sun until the year 2077. “Padre’s” next email said my angel gave him revelations, and that I have “an extremely large Hyper-Beneficial Angelical Karma" like he's never seen. Cost to find out more: 69 British pounds or $103 U.S., although I once saw a price of $69. If a curse was placed on you as a child, Padre will remove it for $400.

My second "free reading" gave me a different angel, Hahasiah, and an emphasis on love life instead of money, but the same advice. Their computer slotted in a different angel, but exactly like the first reading it told me Padre got up in the night, opened his ebony chest, and discovered that Uranus had changed its transit to my Sun and my crucial day was three weeks away.

“Padre’s” site is run by a company called Sesam Ltd. from Suite 3007 in a 35-story office building in Hong Kong, an odd place for an angel medium with a Spanish nickname. If you’ve already fallen for this operation, whose legal page calls it “entertainment only,” you have 30 days to try to email for a refund.

My guardian angel told me to write this to keep people from paying for expensive B.S.

This article is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge. Content is for informational or entertainment purposes only and does not substitute for personal counsel or professional advice in business, financial, legal, or technical matters.

© 2015 Sylvia Sky

Comments

TommyThompson58 on January 07, 2020:

He did the exact same thing to me, exactly. I paid the initial fee and I've written several times to get a refund. I have not gotten any kind of return.

Willow US Address Roberts on August 15, 2019:

Dear Sylvia Sky, thank you so much for your review and for providing trusted insight into your experiences with Padre and digging further into the company, location, refund, your angel(s) reading, the misprint of key terms, the planetary sudden movement. I love your passion. I love the correction of the terminology. Thank you whole heartedly.

I do have to say my reading was extremely spot on and i will utilize all "free" motivation and positivity from what has been provided. Wholeheartedly thank you.

Margaret Lynn Lind on June 19, 2019:

I found it interesting that everyone seems to get the same letter with all the same information ... the same movement of Uranus towards Jupiter (which does not happen...), etc. I am quite thankful to Sylvia Sky for alerting the whole world about this rip-off... The ones who have had success might be attributed to the working of positive thoughts and trust and faith... which could be expressed in any diety, like God and/or Christ... So go for it that way... the REAL way!!! (it's all cost-free.)

Margaret Lynn Lind on June 19, 2019:

Grateful that I found this site also... I had received a message the day prior to accidentally coming upon the website... and when I wrote in my notebook, "Thank You, (father)" it came out Padre, but I live in an hispanic majority population area... Then I just came upon the Padre website, so I knew it was a crock, but I was fighting it... because I want all the good stuff he promised !!! right? .... My payment was $69 also... whoever else had that amount.... But in the back of my mind, I was thinking of some burly guy on a computer in a prison somewhere!!! But Hong Kong works, too!!! Thank you so much! My mind is set at ease, and I will now pray to my real Guardian, Jesus and God for my help!!!

Robin Bond on May 21, 2019:

Oh Padre , I get email after email. Act now! LOL

Maureen E Hanley on May 09, 2019:

Thank you, I have not had an easy life, in fact my family and I always joke that some old Irish curse must've been made on one our ancestors :) I recently lost my job abruptly which has been extremely difficult on my family and I. Padre was starting to get to me, but I knew something didn't feel right, so I started checking him out and found your site. Thank you so very much!!!

Sesan Onirin on May 05, 2019:

Please am a victim of this man, Padre. Recently he collected $23 from me as part payment from $69 meant for Angelical Revelation from him. I later found out that he is a scam as what he sent as angelical revelation was a copycat he has been sending to people. This is wickedness! There has to be a stop to this one way or the other. I have been writing him since then for a refund, he never reply even my email messages. Please how can one report this man? His webpage has to be taken down without any further delay otherwise there will be many more victims!

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on April 16, 2019:

JW Kirk, you can block the emails and have them sent straight to your "Trash" bin so you needn't see them. I still receive emails from Padre after three years. I read them to learn the many ways these misleading "psychics" and "mediums" fish for customers.

JW Kirk on April 07, 2019:

Dear Sylvia Sky,

I'm a vulnerable person I guess after a troubled life, and I am ill as well. I have been told exactly the same things as you, that Uranus changed its transit, and I had bad karma and someone was actively seeking through astral means to send me bad luck, but if I pay for his Angelic Ceremonies at $49 each, he can release me from my bad karma with his rituals, and allow a huge sum of money to be rewarded to me. I keep writing telling him as a Christian I cannot accept any sort of witchcraft or fortune telling but he persists. What will make him go away? Tomorrow I am speaking to my bank. ~John

PattyAnnBid on November 21, 2018:

I now know! If something was heaven sent or one of God's ppl. There's not a $ sign for good Spirtal help. And the karma he was taking about that was put on me from a evil person. Imagine the karma that's gonna hit you kinda ppl. Who Lie and play with emtions of good ppl who are hurting sick sick sick.

Mzbhavn21 on November 20, 2018:

Ive gotten the same email from Padre but didnt purchase anything. Ive tried Angela before but didnt get any results. I tried Amanda and had a talisman that did make me extremely lucky, but only for a few weeks. I tried Christian and she sent me scrolls that sent bad luck soon after. I lost my job, my kitchen sink would fast-drip water in the middle of the night, and there'd be loud banging or beating noises on my couch at 3am every night. Same day that I got rid of the scrolls... it became very peaceful in my home. Tried Diana and won the lottery for the 1st time since living. So Ive only had success with Amanda and Diana. Some Fiverr.com freelancers are pretty gud too, it depends on you.

Savka Jotanovic on September 21, 2018:

Can anyone tell me is Angela fake medium? Because she scammed myself for 99:95AUD or 79:95US DOLLARS AND HAS NOT DONE ANY READING NOR IS SHE RESPONDING TO MY REQUESTS TO REFUND MY MONEY.

Claudia Orta on August 21, 2018:

@Andrew1000 i spoke to my Bank ( Wells Fargo) and disputed this as service never received and i got my full refund of $185. Talk to your bank or crwdit card about these transactions.

mfjohnson on July 07, 2018:

I am so glad I came across Exemplore. Padre is full of BS and Im glad I got to read the comments on here. It has helped me verify that Padre, Maria, Bethea are all computer generated psychic scammers.

Andrew1000 on June 23, 2018:

Wow cant believe I fell for this I have paid for diff readings n spent $208 hope I can get a refund for all of it this is so wrong that there are ppl who do this to vulnerable ppl the site is still up n runing since 2013 is really crazy how this as not been stopped

Santosh Upadhyay on March 08, 2018:

Reply to the email of Padre on Cross of fortune :

Hi,

I have paid you many times for various services but nothing has happened as you forecasted... Now this time you take a risk and do it for me... I will pay you hundred time more then whatever you are asking

Suzana Miladinovi on February 12, 2018:

I release Padre and Angela is same person or they work together because both send me the same name of my guardian Angel! If you read her email and his its very similar way of reading. When I get message from Padre my Angel ask him to help me I stop there and I think way my guardian Angel asking some human to help ? He is ANGEL!Way Angel will need someone who is flash and blood for process to helping me and plus to pay for this? This was enough for me to be suspicious and to find out who Padre is and what other people experience is with this man!? Thank you all for letting me know I dill with a scammer!

Princess Gabi on September 29, 2017:

I'm embarassed to admit this but I wasted a few thousand dollars on Padre's lies. I grew up with a difficult childhood lots of emotional pain and depression but also have lots of good karma becoming evident more and more lately so of course I believed him when he told me I was cursed in childhood and had lots of "highly beneficial angelical karma" that needed to be saved. Little did I know that's the same message he sends to everyone. I seriously can't believe I spent thousands of dollars on this person. I haven't even sent an email yet ask for a refund because I just don't want to deal with the stress pretend like it never happened but I know I should.

Mitch77 on April 25, 2017:

I am absolutely disgusted by this company. I requested 3 services from guardian-angel-readings.com as follows: 1) Angelical revelations £39, 2) 4 Angelical Ceremonies £99, 3) Vatican Cross of Fortune £59.95

The first two were in 3 monthly installments requested in late January and lat February. They all claimed that I could receive good fortune in wealth, love and other things but that I had a 'bad karma' lingering over me preventing any fortune, so I was encorouged to take the 4 ceremonies to release me of this bad karma. I performed this and followed their instruction to the letter 'T', received the reports that I had 'consecrated and vanquished' the bad karma and that the ceremonies were a 'great success'. I was prepared to leave it at that but was inundated by emails from the website telling me that a huge amount of money or windfall could be bestowed upon me and that if I followed their instruction for the Vatican cross, I would receive this windfall which would be 'on a Wednesday or a saturday' (back of my mind was saying to me- but I wasn't paying attention-, they forgot about the Euromillions draw, why not a Tuesday and a Friday as well???). Silly me, I fell for it and paid this time in full on my mastercard. I got the same rubbish again, telling me that 'bad karma' was plaguing me and I had to perform another ceremony for an additional cost. I saw straight through it and realised the con, which saw that this was indeed a load of falsity to just obtain more money from me. I was disgusted and requested a refund through their 'contacts page' and as advised under their 'legal terms'. I have written to them 4 times requesting this- 3 times as they advise and by emailing vip@guardian-angel-readings.com. I have not received ANY response. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

Spiritowl on April 10, 2017:

Yes I just got my angel reading sounds familiar but did he say u was hijacked from ur hyper angelical karma stuff. Cus he said I was he also said. Once I did all this stuff I would be back to my rich an everything else like I was in pastlives. It is odd this is only life that I been like this I'm not what look like iny other life's an very disabled an have codependency so ya I do need help though hmm so. Ugh

David Anders3 on April 04, 2017:

Its high time this fake and evil messenger of angels padre is taken off the internet. He needs to be called out and brought to justice for his exploitation of the poor and needy ones..down on their luck just looking for answers..it makes me sick to the core of my stomach and angry,hence why I googled this sight to do my research and low and behold it confirmed what I always knew. I also know he is operating dishonestly under the guise of different mediums,such as Maria,and celeste..these evil and wicked scams and deceptions shouldn't be allowed to continue any longer. Everyone needs to get involved and call this out Bec its not acceptable..fleecing the pockets of the poor,money they do not have buying into this lie money making machine..while he gets richer..probably lives in a big mansion somewhere..living it large..prospering beyond measure at the expense of the poor,laughing at them..well we should have last laugh and get this man brot to justice..dont know how he sleeps at nite..and certainly does not care for ure financial,or ure emotional life..

Bertscafe on February 06, 2017:

What a coincidence! You and I have the exact same fate, fortune, misfortune etc...as I do. I'll bet you even have the every even numbered day ritual.. My Padre prediction had so many twists and turns I totally enjoyed the 30 minutes it took the read the entire thing. The next 3 months of my life are all over the map!

I almost paid the $69 in appreciation for the great read!

Mitch72 on January 31, 2017:

1 year ago I tested the 'Maria medium' and 'Tara medium', first being a medium the second a tarrot reader. The same thing happened with Maria, I signed up and got an initial reading and 'free' one for about £26. Then I was bombarded by emails from Maria saying that I had a really bad omen hanging over me which would require further readings and investigation (for more money!). After a few weeks when I saw no additional benefit to her instructions I demanded a refund. However, she did honour this straight away and I received the money in full some 4-6 weeks later (£26).

I then gave Tara a go and pretended to give false names, like 'cockface', 'bigbulge' and some somewhat ruder but discreet made up names and LOW AND BEHOLD, yep computer generated. Saw the company was based in Hong Kong, where perhaps these people have no idea who is pulling their leg!

Anyway decided to give Padre a go just now, but got the price down from £69 to £59, £49 then eventually £39, just by not responding to his initial email. I am prepared to give it some faith but will not be too judgemental if I don't actually end up finding true love and win the national lottery and accept life for what it really is

Wesley Brown on January 20, 2017:

I don't know to believe it or not....in scared......and plus why would they message a 13 year old?

Parmelee on January 14, 2017:

(thought my comment posted...it didn't...I'll try again) Unfortunately, I fell for this scam. I am in a vulnerable place, and thought the guidance from Padre seemed hopeful. I too, received the same messages that you have all outlined in your comments. I feel completely foolish and taken advantage of. I was afraid of NOT committing, for fear I'd be doomed. I am so happy to have read the comments posted, and thank you Sylvia, for making people aware of this person who lies!!! My gut knew this probably wasn't a good idea, but my heart was hopeful. I am now trying to cancel the next two payments, in 30/60 days, as I have learned of the "Padre's deception".

Parmelee on January 14, 2017:

Unfortunately, I fell for this scam. I'm in a vulnerable place and didn't want to stop committing, for fear I would be doomed! Silly...and very angry. My gut knew this was probably a scam, but my heart was grasping at anything. I am so thankful for your information. I just committed to a healing something or other bullshit reading, and I'm now trying to cancel the other two payments to be billed to my credit card in the next 30, 60 days. I was only looking for information about guardian angels, and I allowed myself to get sucked into this. Thank you Sylvia, and others for showing me the truth!!! Everything I have read, sounds exactly the same as my reading...lies!!!

meenakshi on December 27, 2016:

All these reviews and feedbacks have really saved me from getting into the trap. Me too was about to pay Rs.4490/-. In mail Padre revealed my guardian angel as DANIEL. Further, he mentioned about beneficial Angelical Karma and adverse Karma affecting my life . So before paying i thought of going through the reviews and found all this stuff here. Thanks to everyone here for disclosing the facts..

Regular Joe on December 08, 2016:

Besides the shame for being fooled by it, I did get the refund.

Aaron Cotter on December 05, 2016:

Natalie I have heard of that woman Angela & had a friend that wasted hundreds of dollars getting told things that anyone could tell them for free & to Abigail that commented two months ago it claims on his site (Pardre) that you can get your money back & apply for a refund up to 100 days but i have also read that many people have had problems doing to when they have tried too. I feel so bad that you wasted $500 on that crap! I tried getting a free reading off him just to see what he would say & the information he gave me was all way off the mark & is something anyone could make up with a bit of good writing skills! I truly believe that some people are born with psychic abilities but i dont think they would be running scam sites like so many of these scamming assholes seem to be. My best advice would be to always research the person before hand to see what other people have had to say about them. You might always find one or two people that might not be happy about a reading they got but you can genuinely tell if they have many complaints then steer clear of them.

I fully believe there are plenty of legitimate people with psychic powers or abilities that genuinely want to help people but the problem is they are few & far between & there are so many scammers & dishonest people that take advantage of vulnerable people that are doing it tough & would just like some answer to certain things. I have always had some sort of ability since i can remember like when i was 8 I was raised by my grandparents I told my grandmother that my grandfathers chest was going to hurt him 3 days later he had a heart attack im not making that up like its just strange i cant cant really explain it in words i dont know if you would call it Psychic ability or just good intuition but i have always been able to sense things & feel things that most people cant i cant. Its happened 1000s of times throughout my life like I cant really explain with words but so often the feelings i have had & thoughts that have entered my mind have come true for myself & those around me but i havnt really found a way to completely harness it & even if i did i wouldn't charge people anything let alone $500 for a bit of advice or for me to tell them what i see or feel! These scammers out there make me sick to my guts i genuinely feel ill when i hear about these stories but Karma is a funny thing & it might take years for it to happen but eventually those pricks that prey on vulnerable people & rip people off will pay a price whether its in this life or the next im not sure but Karma is real & all of us have it!

Wilford Louvier on November 30, 2016:

I, too, was drawn in by Padre's revelations, after first being drawn in by Angela, medium to the angels. It was at first convincing that they both named the same guardian angel, Yelahiah, and both made generally the same predictions promising I would be coming into great wealth in about three weeks. I wanted so badly to believe although I was concerned about whether this conflicted by belief in God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit whom I have put my total faith in. I was the beneficiary of a healing miracle on the day before Easter 2013 when a voice spoke to me telling me to do some things. During severe weather, thunderstorm, and tornado watch I did as the voice commanded. Last thing I recall that day was a loud clash of thunder. Next morning on Easter Day I awakened to find myself weighing almost 65 pounds less than the day before and totally healed of cirrhosis of the liver which the doctors said would kill me in six months without a liver transplant. I have not been sick a day since, feel 25 years younger, and have seen the doctors only once. They cannot explain what happened and call it a miracle. Since then I have tried to deliver this message to others without much success. I feel this is because I am not any kind of beautiful or wealthy person that people want to think are blessed. Instead I have encountered a few losses of friends due to death and otherwise and am strapped financially due to the death of my partner of 37 years from cancer. It is people like me who are easily swayed by these scammers saying I have been blessed and am due finally for financial reward. Thank you all for reminding me that things just do not happen that way and that we should put our faith in Jesus and the Holy Father who know our lives and needs. One must learn patience and have faith.

Natalie on November 29, 2016:

I also have recieved Padre emails

Have done nothing does anyone know much about medium Angela also angel reader

Thank you

Appreciate feedback

Nat

Vini on November 15, 2016:

Sylvia, you indeed are doing a good job. In this fast paced stressful world...all of us face difficulties, which are'nt easy to resolve. We look for certain answers to our dilemma and there are chances, one can get trapped in this world. I appreciate your effort to warn public about these scams. Keep doing right..trust the process...take care.

hilarious bara on October 25, 2016:

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you and your Guardian Angel for saving me from the Trap which followed exactly in a computer generated standard format.

I was searching something at the site of"Vailankanni Church of India" when accidentally came across PADRE popping up. No one has ever told me about my guardian angel so it was interesting and thus I followed.In my mail Padre revealed to me that my guardian angel is MANAKEL.Very next day I got another mail that padre saw me in the vision when my gardian angel also appeared.I was advised to follow Padre for angel's instructions.Then my past was described to have some hyper beneficial Angelical Karma and some adverse Karma about to impact my life within three weeks by 10th Nov 2016.Padre was to do something to to erase the adverse Karma of the past.For proceeding ahead I was supposed to make a payment of Rs.4490/- . On suspicion I searched for Padre and got the true information through you. Thank you very much for researching and exposing such exploiters taking advantage of human weaknesses on beliefs .

Jaime cuhh on October 14, 2016:

Good shit I came across this cuz I was about to pay him 69$ ... To get my bad karma out ... Can't believe is fake as fuxk .. I kinda knew it but was curious

Johnnybass on October 12, 2016:

Dear Sylvia,

Last week after a few beers found myself searching for unknown answers for questions that were probably irrelevant to my situation at hand so I decided to randomly Google my horoscope. Picked the first horoscope page that Google offered, and off I went with the hidden hope of some spiritual guidance, (or worst case scenario-at least a giggle to myself if horoscope forecast was beyond opposite and reciting quoats that we are more likely to hear on the '24/7 phone a psychic live on t.v. programs), as we all 'intuitively' feel and see just how dodgy and desperate those scammers are for a shred of evidence to keep the victim lingering.

Anyway my horoscope was spot on to details that shook me up a bit. It was uncanny how even situations on my mind were outlined and all kinds of startling truths-that quite frankly, I needed to read! Hehe

....next minute up came an advertising pop up for our 'Bleesed BE - ALMIGHTY messenger Padre'!!

Based on the accuracy of unrelated horoscope I decided to try old 'padre's visionary skill set...knowing EXACTLY who my current angles are anyway, I took the bait, just like many readers above stated.

Within minutes I had replys from this so called prodginey telling me that I too only had a matter of weeks before some massive abundance of tangible fortune was supposedly going to appear. His first give away to the signs of a scam artist was his Roman Catholic image accompanied with simple instructions to try harness and EXECUTE an invocation of the spirit spell, that contains links to witchcraft practices from centuries ago, but the interesting thing I noticed were multiple references to mantra style techniques used predominantly by devout Buddhists?

I remember after reading his first email I had chuckled several times at how convincing he was trying to be and the emails kept spam-blocking my phone for days to come and I thought to myself "this guy really wants me to believe that at 5am Australian time ,(god knows where he's located), he suddenly ceased all daily functionalities to take heed to a premonition solely focused on me and my "extraordinary capabilities"- bla blah , I thought "if this so called medium who has sent me and angel reading from a database-my 'astonishing sign' will be evident if an urgent request for cash was outlined in his 'barter requirements' part of his spiel???. Email #2 eloquently written just like the 'complement sandwich technique' many employers use with they're staff, designed to butter you up before the pending intent becomes clear.... $89 cash sent directly overseas. ...had a feeling about his legitimacy? Hence my letter of appreciation to YOU for your article was the first I found, and could tell 'paragraph #1 that you were speaking truth based on your experience with him. By the way loved your wording too!

Thank you for sharing your comments, hope it continues to save others from losing their dollars to such petty individuals.

FREDERICKA on September 07, 2016:

I also sent off for a reading and had the same experience as you. got a computerized "reading" which was very general and then further messages stating he needed to do special "ceremonies" because my Guardian Angel had told him to because an evil spell was blocking my progress. I told him the evil spell was this scam and asked for my money back in 3 different messages. No luck so I started a dispute via PayPal and did receive a refund. Thanks Sylvia.

laurine on September 02, 2016:

l almost fell for these scums l was about to respond to him l thank the Lord for showing me the light this research has helped me so much thank you once again

AJ Mosley on August 03, 2016:

Thank you for sharing your stories. I came across Padre and thought it was real so I paid 69.00 because I never knew I had a personal angel until Padre told me that my angel was Raphael. I went on Ebay and start buying all these angel status costing me 120.00. I looked it up on other sites for who my angel was, it showed Raphael but another site showed Gabriel. Padra has continued to ask me for 400.00 do perform a 4 Angelic Karmic Ceremony...I was seriously considering it until I just CAME ACROSS this SITE!! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! and THANKS TO GOD for guiding me to this site! I will never send another dime and will unsubscribe to his site. THANK YOU GOD FOR LEADING ME HERE!!! BLESS YOU ALL!

Meng Ni Xu on August 02, 2016:

Hello, fellows,

I figure out something about this "Padre" guy that it maybe the real purpose behind doing this--beyond a SPAM just for money. it is--EMOTIONAL,MENTAL, financial ABUSER and ENTERTAINER of us who have been fooled ignorantly. YES, he could be someone who actually enjoys seeing vulnerable people being entertained by his words, and feel self-satisfied about his dirty trick on us--- who actually enjoys seeing us keep falling for his joke, seeing the vulnerable being abused and attacked emotionally and mentally. He does not care anything for which people say about him morally. Quite the contrast, his real purpose is anti-humanity and gets entertained from draining us, and seeing us complaining about our suffering!!!! Yes, what MORE enjoyable is that he could also earn much money from the fooled at the same time!. His real motive and character is anti-society and anti-humans.

just like what he said in the spam email-- "an interesting face with look of self-satisfaction that as if someone has played some dirty trick on you-- trying to pull you to the hell and never being able to move back. " He is describing this purposefully, thinking"hey you idiot, cant you recognize that it is ME who is laughing and satisfied with seeing you being entertained and like an innocent idiot preying by me! hahahahaha ......and you think I am just a SPAM?? NO! " what a fun seeing his dirty and simple trick could actually entertain world-wide people?

1. The reason why money is not his main target is because we could get full refunds safely if we act. Real money theives won't do that by wasting so much time and energies

2. I read what other people's stories and they reported some extreme case like:" my relative was sucked in and tried to kill his wife because Padre told him his wife is SATAN and should be removed from it." and that relative has some mental issues. I think he received information about that guy is having mental issues. So he plays dirty trick by attacking him his weakest area.

3, from my personal experience. I asked him why the "D" "Day" did not come, he replied patiently and kindly the following

". Angels have their own pace and are always extremely careful. Fools rush in where Angels fear to tread. An Angel will always choose to postpone, rather than fail.

I feel your anxiety. You have all my sympathy and understanding. Yet I must advise you to take a deep breath and watch the world as if it were moving in slow motion. This way, you will be able to see how slowly, but surely, all the pieces are falling into place.

Having Faith is like having wings. Sooner rather than later, you will be able to fly."

YES. he immediately knows where our vulnerable points are what our personalities are, and taking advantage of this to entertain us, we the innocent humans. it is his real purpose

Erica on July 28, 2016:

Thank, I believed him too. I didn't pay money, but was very close to doing so. One positive thing is that I remembered the power of prayer through this experience. Prayer helps as a stress release. Prayer and meditation on what I'm greatful of and my goals. I'm glad I came across this sight, a true blessing.

eddym'sia on July 27, 2016:

sylviasky is the true angel..

Agta_Power on July 27, 2016:

Words Are Powerful if The readers have strong Belief... My point is.. Just read it and apply it.. But dnt spend Money on it.. angelical Money seal? search an image what is look like? then DIY ;) it was cool ^_^ Light and Love to us all :)

eddym'sia on July 26, 2016:

thank you very-very much for your article..keep on produce more other articles to help those in the dark by this scammer fool(bs)...thanks sylvia

Nazish on July 23, 2016:

This article put me in a really embarassing situation coz I'm one of the victms of Padre.I 'm a depressed woman who has been suffering through a very unhappy married life but since I belong to a rigid society I cant go for divorce.I'm financially unstable too.Thats why I was easily trapped by Padre.I paid him many times for that good luck I' m desperately looking for.Do laugh at me coz I'm a real fool.

Thanks for confirming on July 17, 2016:

I'm grateful that my guardian angel knew that the Padre dude was a total lie and scammer before I even came across his site and before I even started reading the article I had a feeling that it was. Thanks to God. I'm grateful for you too for confirming my doubts bout him. Now I'm curious what my guardian angels real name is? ^^

Cynthia R. on July 12, 2016:

I feel so dumb. I paid The extrordanary Chris and paid Padre over 300.00 and supposably I was free of bad karma and was gonna live the life Im destined to live, and now today I was told Im in danger and that they have to perform more rituals for me and asking for more money. Padre almost 200.00 and Cris 67.00 they have no shame. I emailed both telling them I cannot pay because I do not have a job but they still keep asking. Im so glad I saw this site because if I wouldnt have then I would have lived in fear. All of our stories compare. We have all been told the same thing. I feel dumb. But Karma will come back and get bad people for scamming the good out of their money and for putting lies and fear in innocent peoples heads.

Val on July 08, 2016:

I almost believed what Padre was saying.. damn I most be vulnerable or something because I don't believe what any medium or psychic people say.. ugh glad I Googled his name first

Rayrayray on July 02, 2016:

I already been scammed.by extraordinary chris by paying him half my money and who.knows what he might be capable of.doing... he probably overdraft my account because their shutting it down in 45 days cause I owe the bank money over 600$ ... Padre and extraordinary chris are the same exact person or they might be friends.who knows. But be careful who YOU trust because extraordinary chris fucked up my acct so bad that I had to file a police report . I found out that they know each other...

Catriona on June 29, 2016:

I knew this was crap from day 1. He makes out that your Guardian Angel will abandon you if you don't fall for this. I'm very sure that my angel would not choose to use the internet to speak me. My intuition told me not to fall for this and I believe it was my angel telling me that this was false. I feel sorry for people who genuinely fall for this kind of thing and are convinced its real. It's not right to play with people's lives and feelings just to gain a buck, and to use the name Padre as well, makes me sick!!!!!

S.Cafferty on June 26, 2016:

I want to extend my gratitude that "any information" about this person was located and others took the time to share their personal experiences to protect another Christian. I do know once I received my third email, I prayed to Jesus to please let me know if this was true. I immediately thought to "lookup his name from the emails", and I embarrassed to say I should have done that first... My search instantly lead me to this website. It was the first result that came up on google. It was and is a blessing. I do not have the money to spare. I believe in Our Lord and Savior. I did not want to dismiss the possibility of an Angel coming into my life this way. I believe in Angels. I pray each time something is questionable that appears in my life quickly first and foremost going the the Lord and asking for clarity and protection. With the Faith I Know and Believe, I serve One God. I believe he lead me here. I don't think it is incorrect to say "Everyone has problems or issues they are dealing with or facing in their lives", so an email like Padre's CAN be interpreted into each persons situation. We see what we want. My advice is pray first to The Lord, Your Real Guardian Angels, Your Departed Loved Ones. You will be saved as I have! Thank you for the words EVERYONE shared. It helped me feel as though I had a team of protection. God Bless Everyone.

on June 20, 2016:

I thank perhaps padre is just and elegant way of pronouncing PREY. As I see it most likely an individual whom is even slightly tempted to invest into what unfortunately seems to be a blessed miracle eventually reveals itself as a SCAM in disguise is likely vulnerable due to internal struggle & hardship to begin with otherwise likely wouldnt even consider this as an option. I speak for myself + dare to expand my experience and reflect it upon the masses. DONT FEEL FOOLISH if U had fallen "prey" to this parasite! More likely a wounded fragile being extending the extreme desire for external strength. In fact to label as a SCAM I believe is to gingerly this *company* straight ROBs people Emotionally/Momentarily! It seems the lesson here & always= that what ever it is we are seeking we need not look any further because the answers are found within OURSELFs! ~{GOD BLESS ALL}~

Elaine on June 04, 2016:

an after thought, just before I was contemplating paying this Padre this scripture came into my mind Matthew 23:9King James Version (KJV)

9 And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven.

This then led me to look up on google and I found your page Sylvia

Elaine on June 04, 2016:

Thank you Sylvia Sky,

You have saved me from parting with my cash, for which I have decided will be better spent helping someone I know of who is in need. God bless you and thank you

Dindo on May 19, 2016:

Padre seems to be true. Because it tells you the events or hardships you are having. Just as I was experiencing right now. But thanks Sylvia for enlightening me. You are such an angel. But I will never stop praying to my angel Omael. because I also tried to google for my Angel Omael, and He was the same angel I dreamed of years back when I was all alone and missing my mom who just died back hen. And my angel came to my dream. So I won't stop believing in Angels. God bless you Sylvia.

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on May 03, 2016:

You're welcome, Nayana!

Nayana Rahalkar on May 03, 2016:

I am so much grateful to my guardian angel that I did not respond to this scam by paying any amount! Today when I was thinking to do so my angel showed me your research & saved me! Thanks my angel & thanks SylviaSky for your noble work! Stay blessed!

Chris Parrott on March 09, 2016:

Hi Sylvia,

you are doing a grand job exposing these scammers. I nearly fell for it but I have been a member of channelling groups and have a wonderful spirit guide who helps me all the time, and I am aware of my Guardian angel who has saved me from harm so many times, though I was not often aware of it until later.

We are helped and guided but we are still responsible for manifesting our own future and making it the best it could be for us. We need to let go of the need for things to happen and trust that all events are an important learning experience. It is sometimes very hard, even heart-breaking. Fortunately my dearest friend, also a therapist and light-worker is there for me and helps me see the dark side in me and helps me accept and honour it. Peace and love, Chris

Jose Feijo. Me too. I got hooked on Facebook and liked the response to my first request. It started with $47.00 then the second respoinse $59.00 but when i got the third response i slammed my brakes. on February 28, 2016:

I will right in this space, so eager to share my "experience with "Padre" that i have typed a long description on the above box insteat of here.

Well, yes i did get hooked by this padre too. Found it on Facebook and his picture as pretty convincing! So i gave it a try hoping for positive results... first response my Mastercard $49.00, second response $59.oo and then came the third eMail for another $400.00 (to release evil out of my soul), well that was a good enough reason and i slammed my brakes. Specially after a google search, found your article, THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

My 6th Sense kept on warning me, but i did allow "him the Padre" to take me for a ride, good job on those emails but not for me. I am 65, born August 3rd 1950 around 09:00, my star is the SUN, my Zodiac is LEO.

This Hongkong people came barking to the wrong door, i as a military, served the Portughese army for 3 years, i was trained as a Commando and spent 2 years in the then colony of Mozambique, (1972-1974). Well "padre" this is for you: My commando soul and shadow are right not watching you, i do not need my machine gun to intimidate you, but rest assure that you are going to HELL under my orders (i was a Seargent), so get out of Facebook right now, if you dont, not me, but MY LORD will do what is deemed to what you have tried on me, you played with fire, dont you dare to take money out of my Mastercard, if you do then it becomes personal, believe me, dont mess with me, Our Universe under my guidance will hunt you for eternity, just read the following about me and think twice before you attempt other victims with your scam.

"I AM A SUN OF THE UNIVERSE, AND I HAVE THE RIGHT TO BE HERE!! YOU padre WILL NOT TAKE THAT RIGHT AWAY FROM ME, you WILL HAVE TO DEAL WITH MY LION AND THE FLAMES OF MY

STAR".

werdah on February 21, 2016:

Thanks a lot...even i was tempted and worried too as it said i am under some kerma debt ..few incidents got me moved as they coincidently were true..but really everything is in the hands of god..only he has the power and this world works under his control..even the angels work under god not the stupid padre..so lets pray and ask directly from god..he will ease all our problems..thanks for ur info...it actually increased my faith in god

Lourdes on February 18, 2016:

Dear SilviaSky:

I apologize if my previous message has not been delivered properly. I kindly wrote to let people know about I have been scammed by them. Everyone, please be aware of Padre, Maria Medium, Aasha, etc.. they are are all scammers! operating from Hong Kong.

God bless

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on February 17, 2016:

I hope you get your miracle!

Lourdes on February 17, 2016:

Thank you Silvia Sky for your great work.

I'm very glad I found your page. I am catholic.

Padre emailed me several times asking for his help intervention and it needed to be done in less than 3 weeks because of my period of good luck. I did not respond to him because I have no money or a job. After a month when "my period of good luck ended" I thought I wouldn't hear from him again for an obvious reason. He approached me this time saying that he just arrive from the Vatican. He said he had some revelations from the superior power and the angels were whispering my name in this holy place. He offered me "The Vatican's Cross of Fortune" which is a picture to be printed. He said a miracle was about to occur in my life during the next week. I had to ask my best friend to pay for this!

Sandra Lynn Bainter on February 10, 2016:

Thank you! I have been receiving almost exactly the same type of emails non-stop for appropriately six months. So happy "your guardian angel" told you to warn us lol!!!!!

Kate Curry on January 29, 2016:

This man has bombarded me 21 times with angelic visions, "appearances", sudden changes in planets' orbits (this just doesn't happen if you know astrology and astronomy, he says adverse karma ruining my life, dragged down in spiral, will rid me of karmic debt blah blah. He's asked for monies to "do" ceremonies ranging in cost from initial £69, then £49, £59, £99, £198, £249, £297. There will be "thunderclap" when all resolved!! Oh really? He tried some applied psychology: "because of lateness of hour I am still working for you (me) although I am dead tired" to make me feel sorry for him presumably - well he should pace himself better and told him that when asked for my £69 to be refunded as he'd done absolutely nothing to earn it. It was refunded, thankfully. I was in Law most of life and recognised this as pestering and harrassment after receiving 21 missives, all saying same, all repeating dire warnings, all promising to perform ceremonies etc for more and more fees. Also, having been taught Cabbala to high degree, know full well you cannot chose name for your Guardian Angel. Naming another implies authority over the other. My GA is my instructor. I, and former colleague in Law, did some research, it appears all the totally unspeakable nonsense churned out for me by this man is exactly same as that "fed" to other unsuspecting, trusting people, only the dates of their joy and luck is changed. As for the name of my GA - never heard of it and can't trace. So avoid this "offer of help to change your life". It is nothing less than a take-on and, I am, reliably told by former Law colleagues, a scam.

Pokemonmaster000 on January 19, 2016:

Knew it, but they must've done something, because apparently tommorow my life will be trapped in karma, BUT 5 days ago he said he couldn't help me tomorrow because it's too late after that day. BUT, he says January 20th is the day my life is trapped in karma, I'm not paying. And he's sticking to my guardian angel's name is "Hariel" and didn't change it. But his "magic words that will save you" have changed like 3 times already! I knew it was a scam!

Balachandra Visvesvara on January 18, 2016:

Hi SylviaSky,

My Heartfelt thanks to you. I just got those readings from Padre's website. At first felt its auto generated then the writings makes one feel as if they are real and done by authentic person.

thanks a lot. Keep up your good work.. This is what I say is spiritual and good deeds to the humanity.

Bala.

chlo chlo on December 29, 2015:

If it seems to good to be true it usually is. Good job on your research and thank you for sharing.

christina on December 28, 2015:

Thankyou to all of you guys, and to you sylvia . I have been well and truly had . I would really like to recieve some kind of help as i do feel i have always had some kind of negative interference since the day i was born . I am very receptive and sensitive .

godessi on December 27, 2015:

you maybe save 29.00 now but you lost a better days and life for future

seriously do you really think one person can handle personally all demand received over internet ?? thousand of it and that all demand receive are serious person ? imagine all time lost to respond to all people of course not this why automated and there is prepared write email to help the most people possible do you think case are unique for all people no some repeat over time like every thing in world and nothing really free push your reflection deeper don't let others think for you !!be curious dig a bit do a effort i know there is scam but not all automatic response and prepared form email are ....this a ways to help more people possible and eliminated the no serious one without losing their time

i never believe what i read on internet bad or good because if i had do i had miss some great things and try some garbage things be unique be you don't fallow and believe what society says because most of them just want to control you and keep unaware about your true potential and media are one method they use to........

phil on December 18, 2015:

Thanks you saved me 29.00

Anuj on December 17, 2015:

This is completly fake .

Same text has been used .

thankfully i had searched on google first to check his credibility.

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on December 14, 2015:

Thank you.

kedi on December 13, 2015:

Thank you thank you thank you sylvia I was about to donet my my money to padre on this coming Tuesday course my D-date is on 19-12-2015. Telling me same story I even email him say I don't have credit cart n he reply I must go n buy something like you buy airtime n send the number so he will be able to receive the amount of 600 but always my angel tells me this is a devels work don't do that I listen to my angel but today I open my email come across with his email said I must be quickly the date is near he is so afraid I will lose everything I felt atempted. I desired to Google this hyper angelical karma its when I came I cross with this scam may the angels of God deal with him. Thanks again Sylvia sky may our great almaghty be with you for saving us to this scams. Kedi from nelspruit South Africa.

chan on December 13, 2015:

Excellent research and sharing... Thanks..

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on December 07, 2015:

Tony, you will not find a "legitimate" psychic on an Internet website or by phone. Real psychics (very rare, and not all of them want to go into business) do not have to advertise; they have all the business they can handle thanks to word of mouth. I don't know any, nor have I met any who are genuine. Any psychic who advertises is fake.

Why not decide what your own future is, and go for it?

tony on December 07, 2015:

great article, already has weary of this, but did some research and your article sealed it. So, in your opinion who are legitimate?

roger on November 16, 2015:

its a complete scam .

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on November 15, 2015:

Emeka, don't be ashamed that you fell into the trap. It's cleverly set up to trap even the most intelligent people. Your testimony here will keep many others from being taken.

Emeka. on November 14, 2015:

this so called Padre has milked me dry. I'm deeply ashamed of myself coz I have made above $300 payment to him for nothing. It was the same story he fed everyone that he has for me. How I acquired hyper angelical karmic debt and co. I hope the authority catch him.

annah on November 13, 2015:

Wow, this padre! thanks for the info, actually i found out that he sends the same messages to my fiance, I almost got scammed

Charlie on November 11, 2015:

But So many people have been saying they didn't fall into padre's trap cos they checked his review but in my experience i have found out that some of those websites that has all good reviews and not even one single negative review very ( too good to be true ) and my instincts were right cos lately i found out that the so called good forum/website was just a complete scam that has been taking advantage of people suffering from broken heart, just like Padre. Promotions are not allowed here, i would have pasted for all to see. We all have to be very careful as we can't understand no more what the spiritual community has turned into.

Greg on November 07, 2015:

I'm glad i found this cos I had the same experience about 3 months ago with this so called padre in my desperation to get help with some health and hair problems as a bald man lol. Though i know there are genuine psychics who can help but finding them seem impossible. But if you're patient enough, you could cos i did and for the reason I'm thankful Padre never got me.

Benita on November 03, 2015:

Thank you for saving me some money that I can't really afford to spend. I love my angel..who is Gabriel(I've spoken with him personally), but I will look into this Lehahiah, he may also be a guardian because of my birthday...we do have more than one, I'm told.

tricia on November 02, 2015:

No one can do anything but God

Junk-Spam on October 27, 2015:

Hi, I have been receiving emails from Padre every other day for months now. He has revelations, money gains and bad luck regarding my future. Apparently he has done some urgent cleansing because I came to him in a dream and he prevented bad luck. I think when we are in a vulnerable place and seek hope we end up finding scammers.

I think we have many crossroads in our lives and we seek many things to justify whether we are doing the right thing. We try and connect with other beings like our guardian angels and saints. When things go wrong and people like Padre tell us there is something bad that is blocking your path a light bulb switches on and we think 'that's why it's all going wrong'. In the end we hear what we want to hear, dismiss what our instincts and intuition is telling us, until people like Padre confirm what we originally thought. The only thing he preys on the vulnerable and its costly. Life has it's ups and it's downs, with many crossroads to deal with. People have different crisis to deal with in life and unless someone knows exactly what it is don't pay a cent. If Padre said something bad is going to happen next month and I stubbed my toe, I would be thinking Padre said that was going to happen. What we seek is hope, light at the end of the tunnel, help in a bad situation etc. Where do we find it - don't know, but we all hold on to something to get us through our crisis. Online psychics are not the answer, there are a number of them that do exactly the same.

Nilesh on October 22, 2015:

They say that nothing significant can be achieved without hardwork. The reason you are suffering because of your past Karmas or past actions. In testing times one should turn towards gods & not such stupid padre. Always pray to your esteem god. I would also add apart from padre there are name such as maria the medium, Gabriel, aasha, aalisha, tara. Internet is full of such BS. I have read somewhere on internet that this is computer generated crap & some people fall for it. Pls add more name if you have any. So people become aware & stay away from such stupidity.

Andrea on October 18, 2015:

I almost got scammed into this. I trusted my intuition to do some research. Thank you so much for this article!

Carlos on October 15, 2015:

Thanks Sylvia!:)) I almost got scammed. I received about 3 emails from Padre and almost purchased his secret Talisman for 9.95. I then reflected and spoke to my celestial father. I was then guided to see if this was real or a scam...beware of false profits! I then found your site. God directed me and guided me to the truth. Bottom line what is proven to me over and over again.... nothing like a direct line to my father and my angels!;) Thanks again and God Bless!!

Beate on October 14, 2015:

I did not pay this guy any money, because I know that Uranus normally does not change his transit. I think world would fall apart if planets started chanching their transits. And when he wrote that only he could undo the karmic blockades or curses it was clear to me that this man or this machine is fake.

But, to be honest, I kept thinking about this Padre bloke and found this website. He wrote exactly the same crap to me as he wrote to you.

Apparently the operator of this site do not believe at all in angels or God, or else they would not do this. Keep away from this site!!!

Belshazzar Sirrush on October 12, 2015:

The real tellers never ask for money.

Jose on October 11, 2015:

I had The same experience than everyone else here, I almost fell for Padre, but I thought how can I pay for something as important as Padre presented to me? that part of asking for money sounded false that is why after a few days of thinking the idea came to me of doing a research online and I saw your answer here. Thank you Sylvia because exposing this scam give us peace of mind.

anonymous on October 06, 2015:

thank you all for this research I almost paid this guy unfortunately my card declined thank God

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on September 11, 2015:

Ernie, in my five years of investigations I have found no real online psychics. All those I have researched and contacted use ads to attract people with generic "free readings" that then try to persuade them to buy readings costing from $39 to $129 and more. I have seen these "second readings" and they are often just as generic and worse than bogus. The clients can be fooled into thinking they're receiving customized service, but they are not. No genuine psychic needs to advertise or give "free readings" as a sample; he or she has more than enough clients attracted by word of mouth.

Val on September 10, 2015:

Thank you Sylvia Sky! Great job!

Ernie on September 09, 2015:

Wow! It's amazing to find that something as convincing as Padre's readings is a huge scam.

What a world!

Please Sylvia, does this mean that all psychics online are fraudulent (because it seems it's basically entertainment without considering that most people really need a psychic)?

If not so, which psychics online are real? Please do you know about any?

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on September 02, 2015:

Alan, Padre is false; read the review and the comments. I am sorry you've lost your father and baby son. Online psychics won't help with your grief nor can they contact the beyond. Don't waste your money. Please talk to a counselor or other professional.

alan m on September 02, 2015:

Padre has told me about how my life would change in the next 3 months with love,money and the rest,ive just lost my dad and am wanting to believe he can give me messages from him or my son who died at 6months old???? Is it a con??? Or what???? If anyone can let me know my ph no's 07494825610Add Your Comment...

Sylvia Sky (author) from USA on September 02, 2015:

Prisha, your experience shows how Padre works: "He's" hoping you and others seek out a "psychic reading" soon after a shattering experience when people would be most vulnerable to his pitch. I am very happy you escaped with your wallet intact, and thank you for writing.

prisha on September 02, 2015:

Thank you so much Sylvia. Even I was about to fall in this trap. Thanks to you! You have done an amazing job. According to Padre, I am also a victim of that hyper beneficial angelic karma. Its just same for what he has been telling others. not a word different from what i'm reading here.

when he told me that something happened in the past two weeks that has left me shattered and made me lose my self confidence, and many similar nonsense I decided to look for his reviews before investing my money on him.

once again Thank you very much.

Wilma on August 31, 2015:

Omw. I am also a sucker this man/ machine really had me going. I pd him the first R133. Is there anybody who got a refund from him? I read his t&c but must have missed the part where it said it is for entertainment. Maybe because I need something to give me hope. I hope his dreams will haunt him for doing such an awefull thing. Thanks Sylvia just a pitty I did not do research before I fell for this scam