Horoscope Review: Claire at Astrology-Revealed: How Real?

Updated on December 28, 2016
SylviaSky profile image

Sylvia Sky, M.A., is a widely published author of books and articles about astrology and occult and spiritual matters.

This'll reveal just as much as Claire will.
This'll reveal just as much as Claire will.

Everything Old is New with Claire

Birth information sent to Claire at Astrology-revealed.com resulted in a real birth chart, pie-shaped, with planets and everything except accuracy. Claire's free reading told me she did a double-take because mine was such an "extremely rare" chart, and 43 incredibly lucky days for me would start one month from now. The rest of the "free reading" was lengthy rambling about how I "am owed some good fortune" as well as romance and money. Details were available for $69.

Several clues gave away that the website belongs to the same company that brought us online astro-clairvoyants Jenna, Norah, and Gabriella. Their websites were finally crushed beneath the weight of bad reviews and consumer complaints--and then abandoned, along with their customers. Chief among these sites was PremiumAstrology.com, and the proof that it's the same company is the mention of Premium Astrology someone forgot to remove from the "Terms and Conditions" page.

The company's cheesy former website template is now streamlined and handsome. The photo of "Claire" is of an ordinary-looking model without gypsy makeup. After 10 years of following these websites I was hugely surprised to receive, for the very first time, as part of my free reading an actual computer-generated birth chart, with my rising sign only 10 degrees off. They'd ignored the birth time and set it for "6:00 Noon." Unfortunately the whole chart was therefore inaccurate. The positions of Chiron and Lilith weren't calculated, simply left at 0'00" Aries, probably because the programmer isn't an astrologer and hasn't heard of Chiron and Lilith. Not everyone has, but I know where they are in my chart. Neither is at 0'00" Aries.

The chart was not explained, nor were the coming planetary transits that Claire said were once in a lifetime. The Sun and Moon signs a real astrologer would discuss before all else weren't mentioned at all. I expected at least those. The reading did say my chart is highly sensitive to Uranus and Pluto, and to a third planet not named.

What Claire emailed me a link to isn't a horoscope. Telling people their Pluto is sensitive and their luck will improve is not an astrological forecast. In case you expected better, know that no real astrologer advertises free introductory horoscopes to the entire Internet or withholds important information to cajole people into reaching for their credit cards. Buyers have 6 days to request a refund from Astrology-revealed. The old PremiumAstrology.com allowed 30 days.

Some of It Is Factual

Praise whoever in that company decided their online astrology would seem more legitimate if a chart and three or four astrological facts were included. Although the natal chart is inaccurate, at least it's a chart. Just as the free reading says, a chart's 2nd and 7th houses govern finances and relationships, and the ruling planet of my 7th house is in fact Venus. Empty spacing around that word "Venus" indicated it was slotted in by a computer, just as my name was slotted into this generic "free reading" 13 times.

Claire didn't say what my 7th house governed by Venus might mean, either now or during the transit "likely" to last 43 days. A genuine astrologer could tell you the exact minute a particular transit begins and ends. Because the planets move continually, transits happen in all charts all the time. Transits aren't rare. What's rare is an astrologer who won't say, unless you pay her, which planets are involved in your big once-in-a-lifetime transit.

I also appreciate that the company, based in France, groomed the terrible English that normally appeared in its content, particularly in Jenna's. The misspelled testimonials on the homepage allow you to get a sense of what it looked like. Higher standards help the site look less obviously like a scam. "Diana" at Star-request.com, the company's clone of "Claire," shares the same homepage design. The firm hasn't yet learned that a morally marginal business with multiple lookalike websites is soon recognized by its homepage template--and shunned.

Why Pay for What's Free?

Order the 6-month forecast and in-depth personality reading, promised to arrive in two or three days (or, for an extra $10, in one day), and I guarantee it is 100 percent computerized. There is no Claire who says she's destined to work with and guide you. Real astrologers do not hide behind a one-word name. They disclose their first and last names so you can google them or buy their books. The Terms of Service page says the site's editor is named FR33DOM. I had kind of hoped the more mature Claire was in charge.

Free and accurate computerized natal charts that honestly tell you what they mean are available online--totally free!--at sites such as alabe.com. Free forecasts for the current week, month, and year can be had from numerous and more credible online astrology sites such as Cafeastrology.com (USA) and Cyberastro.com (India). So why pay?

An even better reason to keep your money: At the very bottom of the homepage is a paragraph, in a subtle shade of gray, openly saying that Astrology-Revealed content is for entertainment only and it's not responsible for what happens if you take it seriously. The site's blog, quite intelligent, was started and abandoned in 2015, giving clients an idea of how responsive the site's customer service is likely to be.

Some computerized horoscope interpretations and forecasts can be reasonably good and helpful. But if this free "reading" is a sample of the quality of Astrology-revealed horoscopes, I'll pass. Nice-looking site, though.

© 2016 SylviaSky

Comments

Submit a Comment

  • profile image

    victoriavictoria 

    5 months ago

    I wish I had read Sylvia Sky's review before I sent Claire my hard earned cash. What a bloody fraud, fake and scammer Claire, or whoever the monster who created her, is. They toy with people's lives and emotions, as well as stealing their money, just when they need this the least in their lives. We contact these scammers, at a stage in our lives when some of us are nearing rock bottom, because they promise to help.

    Instead of helping they take advantage of our situations and the only help present in the equation is, the scammers helping themselves to our wallets. Shame on all of them. They are ALL full of shit with Claire at the top of the shit list.

  • profile image

    DavidHarkley 

    14 months ago

    Great job, Sylvia!Thank you very much indeed!!!

  • profile image

    DavidHarkley 

    14 months ago

    Really helpful as Claire almost got me!!!She stopped writing me emails ( usually I received them on a daily basis) at the moment I told her I have no job, no money but a lot of debts. And I don't mind if she wants to quide me to get out of this extremely difficult situation ... for free and that I can pay her when I get my financial problems sorted.I never heard from Claire again.

  • profile image

    tfareola22 

    14 months ago

    Claire is a scam. I purchased a reading 2 weeks ago out of curiosity. It was all wrong. I paid $69.00. I contacted them and asked for a refund. No response. I then started to dispute on Paypal and still no response. Got Paypal involved and they escalated my claim. They are to get Claire to refund my $69.00. It is all computer generated and false.

  • profile image

    Angela Medium 

    15 months ago

    Please SylviaSky , try the best to prevent such type of fake sites to protect peolple and keep their money . I suggest to contact Google staff with approved comments and legal documents to stop any site steal money , particularly astrology sites. as they exploits needs people to any support in their difficulty times.

  • profile image

    Angela Medium 

    15 months ago

    I have a different story with Angela Medium site,it firstly starts that my spiritual guide is an extremely benevolent being of light.The Angels want to effortlessly lead you to Wealth, Love, Luck, and triumphant success..etc. angela has contacted with Vehuiah (my guardian angel) showed outstanding a potential for luck and more success with rainfall of money..etc my life will rebuild from scratch on new foundation from this moment.

    now I tell you that great changes are brewing in your near future. after many E-mails praise to send payment starts with 69 $ and dcrease gradually to $9 to full reading report for next six months, having expected changes in the few months, I would be luck as I win 20,000 to 30,000 $ around 21 days.

    as out of curiosity, I wait three weeks for any amount of money but no thing happen. I sent many Emails to refund my payment but not reply . I reommended to all people take care from this site as it is fully not honest, scamm and I praise anyone have a direct contact to Google to stop this site and investgate main office and address to arrested owner of this ite and refund all payments have been paid and donate to any charit charity assembly. Please Stop this site As soon as Possible

  • profile image

    Angela Medium 

    15 months ago

    I have received a lot of E-mails from Angela and paid $69 for total reading , unfortunately it is scammed .

    I advise every one to be take from this site and Padre too

  • profile image

    PJ 

    19 months ago

    Out of curiosity I purchased a chart from this site. As far as I can see they use the same type of computer generated techniques as Astrodienst based in Zurich. The coding in for the aspects, though generic, is now quite evolved due to the development of synthesis in the software, and therefore is accurate in terms of psychological traits to a degree. It costs around the same as Astrodienst, but with the latter there is a lot more free information and more accuracy with the house cusps. Astrology is not magic so an astrologer,or software, could still predict for someone who has passed away, even if they didn't know they had. Transits and aspects show collective energy and personal karmic tendencies that resonate with the particular codified traits of the planet, which is used as a symbol. There is a universal type of experience often shared in particular aspects, though of course we are all unique at soul level. I think this symbolic frame of reference is like another lens, and can be helpful as a psychological tool for self awareness.

  • profile image

    rose-lynn 

    20 months ago

    I requested an astrology chart from claire. I hesitated until i read the reviews. Meanwhile claire was emailing all sort on a daily basis. I did not send money-i wanted to test these reviews out. I then used my dead sister's (god rest her in peace) details in another request to test the scam theory. Lo & behold, a reply came with all sorts of details for a dead woman that she she needed claire's guided help asap, transition mush-mash-dates etc, similar to my request on different birthdates! This proved to me claire is either a machine with a face of a trusted lady on the responses or a scamming machine. People dont be fooled!!

  • profile image

    Lloyd 

    20 months ago

    Isent apayment to Claire on 15/11/2016 confirmed by paypal but have received nothing in return. Have sent several emails but have been totally ignored. There seem to be real issues that need rectifying if they value their cedibility.

  • profile image

    sammi 

    21 months ago

    I was sucked in by this claire.....but the personality part of the reading was 100% in depth detail of my life like they new me very well I dnt so much believe n the forecast part I only paid one month forecast but I honestly dont no how a computer can tell someones life like that so its a mystery

  • profile image

    Jen 

    21 months ago

    Very useful! Thanks!

  • SylviaSky profile imageAUTHOR

    SylviaSky 

    22 months ago from USA

    Thank you.

  • Larry Rankin profile image

    Larry Rankin 

    22 months ago from Oklahoma

    Wonderfully done!

working

This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, exemplore.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://exemplore.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)